Some people think Governments should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyle of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A healthy lifestyle helps people increase their lifespan and happier. it is a popular belief that a healthy lifestyle should be managed by the authority. However, some believed that a healthy lifestyle is a choice of an individual. This essay will discuss both of these views.

On the one hand, the government has many policies that help people can improve their health. The first point is that the authority can build numerous equipment for working out in the parks. everyone can do exercise free in there. In addition, the government has the authority to issue policies preventing the use of harmful substances to surrounding people in public areas such as a cigarette. For example, several areas are available for smokers in public places. The authority also goes up the price of tobacco to reduce users.

On the other hand, each individual has to responsible for themselves. Firstly, people can improve easily their health to have a healthy lifestyle. Because each person can be proactive in exercise at any time, anywhere that does not depend on anyone. Moreover, people are diverse, different about food choice, culture or tradition,… Therefore, if each person wants to rise their health, they have to find a suitable way for themselves. The government can not apply all of the policies for everyone.

In my opinion, to increase the healthy lifestyle, the authority must have responsibilities for citizen’s health and individuals also need to rise the health by themselves. although, the government built many public facilities for the community, doing exercise depends on each person.

In conclusion, although the government should have some policies to improve people’s health, it seems to me that in order to have a healthy lifestyle, each individual must be aware of their health.