It is more important for the government to spend public funds on preventative measures and promoting healthy lifestyle rather than treatment. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the authority should invest state capitals in precautions and improving a healthy lifestyle more than healing. While this essay agrees that preventative solutions and developing a healthy lifestyle are quite significant, the writer also believes that treatment is essential.

On the one hand, avoiding diseases and having a healthy lifestyle are very important. Firstly, expenditure for preventing diseases is cheaper than cure for both patients and society in the long term. This is because although patients are cured of an illness, they may suffer some after-effects of that disease. While the cost of effective preventative measures is cheaper, people have to pay more money for these after-effects. Besides, because effective prevention will decrease a lot of patents, spending of the government on healthcare services will reduce. Secondly, having a healthy lifestyle is more economically effective than healing. Obviousely, the cost of a gym membership is cheaper than the cost in hospital and expenditure for gym park is cheaper than its for medical equipment.

On the other hand, treatment should be invested equally in precautions and improving healthy lifestyle. Because there are numerous diseases that people can not prevent. In fact, humans can suffer from genetic diseases such as diabetes, congenital heart disease and cancers. Besides, people can have unexpected accidents although they applied preventive solutions. As a result, the government should invest in medical equipment at hospitals and training future doctors at medical schools. For example, currently, the corona pandemic is very complicated in the world. Although doctors are fully equipped with medical equipment to avoid being infected with this disease, a variety of them are still infected.

In conclusion, the government should equally spend public funds on preventive measures, promoting a healthy lifestyle and curative methods.