Some people think Governments should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyle of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Health issues continue to be a controversial topic in every country. It is believed by some that government should set rules related to health well-being of a nation. However, others claim that individuals themselves should decide on how to leave. In this essay both views will be discussed.

On the one hand, some people feel that one individual’s own willingness is not enough to

maintain a healthy lifestyle. For instance, there are numerous adults who are addicted to liquor, coffee, and etc. Use of any of those on a regular basis will most probably lead to negative consequences. Consumers are aware of harmful effects of indulgence foods; however, despite the fact that harmful substances will shorten their life expectancy considerably, they experience difficulties giving up this food. From that, it can be reasonably inferred that without external forces, it is hard to maintain a healthy lifestyle for an ordinary person. Meanwhile, there are some harmful effects, which come from sedentary habits, but it is apparent its effects are less significant than those of the foods.

On the other hand, if a person already has a well-planned lifestyle, they will not need support from the state. Even if a citizen has badly-designed daily plans, the government should have nothing to do with that. In other words, a nation is responsible for providing healthcare facilities, but it is up to individuals to use those or not. For example, several developed countries effectively promote gym to office workers who lead a sedentary lifestyle, thereby decreasing the frequency of cardiovascular diseases. However, every conscious person has to take responsibility for themself, not relying on others. If people do not use those facilities, it will not have any impacts.

Overall, it is evident that some parts are the responsibilities of government, such as controlling cigarettes, liquors, and etc. However, individuals are also in control of their own health status; we are to decide our future. Your own health misfortunes should not be blamed on others.