Health issues continue to be a controversial topic in every country, in this case either it should be managed by public or private. There are adequate reasons on both sides, and now I will consider each of those.

On the one hand, some people feel that one individual’s own willingness is not enough to maintain healthy lifecycle. For instance, there are numerous adults who have an addiction to, say, “preferred food without actual need,” such as liquor, coffee, and etc. Use of any of those on a regular basis will probably lead to — actually, will certainly cause — negative consequences. Consumers are aware of harmful contaminants of indulgence foods; however, despite the fact that toxic chemicals will shorten their life expectancy considerably, they experience difficulties with giving up. From that, it can be reasonably inferred that without external forces, for an ordinary person, it is hard to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Meanwhile, there are some harmful effects, which were came from sedentary habits, but it is apparent that this affects significantly less than that of the foods.

On the other hand, if a person already has a well-planned lifestyle, they would not need support from the state. Even though a citizen will have badly-designed daily plans, a government has nothing to do with that. In other words, a nation is responsible for providing healthcare facilities, but it is up to individuals to use those or not. For example, several developed countries effectively compensated one form of the inadequate manner’s effects — caused from sedentary lifestyle — by providing public gym: decreased frequency of cardiovascular diseases. However, every conscious person has to take responsibility for himself as his own, not relying on others. If people do not use those facilities, it would not have any impacts.

Overall, it is evident that some parts are the responsibilities of government, such as controlling cigarettes, liquors, and etc. However, individuals are also in control of their own health status; as long as we are human, we do know what is a righteous decision. All happenings caused by do not following the basis is nothing to blame others.