International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that it found the travel less and less expensive than in the past, and the governments tend to boost to tourism, especially foreign tourist. I strongly agree that this trend’s advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the authority should propose the tourism policy by lower cost to attract more international visitors. From the perspective of social-economic growth, the more foreign guesses visit the country, the more improvement living standard for localities in particular and nations in general due to creating more jobs for local people and exchanging international currency among countries. For instance, Iceland, in 2015, the growing rate reach 20% compared to the figure for last year, according to the data of IMF. Moreover, one of the side effects of attracting more tourist is creating an equal environment for the underprivileged able to broaden their horizons throughout learning identical cultures, instead of the wealthy could afford, in the past.

On the other hand, besides of benefits above, it also appears many challenges in this trend. In terms of natural resources, catering the needs of a host of international passengers which requires a high standard of infrastructure that so the huge expanding land is one of the prerequisites for construction. As a result, many animals are on the brink of extinction owing to habitat destruction, if not allocating resource rightly. Furthermore, because of the unawareness of environmental protection releasing an amount of garbages to rivers or vendors, plastic bags, cans, papers, namely, which adverse environmental effects on ozone layer depletion and soil degradation.

In conclusion, although it has both countless pros and cons, I suppose it should be less expensive in international travel. However, the authority should take strict measures reducing a negative impact on the environment.