International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, traveling has gained exponential ubiquity among nations. With the help of reforms and open-door policies, as well as being reasonably priced, tourisms of several countries have witnessed numerous people traveling each year. Notwithstanding some prospective problems lurking beneath this notion, I am in favor of the viewpoint that the benefits of international tourism outweigh the drawbacks it brings. In this essay, both facets of this matter will be elucidated before drawing any further conclusions.

On the one hand, domestic travel could lead to the increasing cost of living in host countries. Courtesy of an engaging number of tourists flooding into the countries for travel purposes, more commodities might be built and more services might be provided to accommodate the constantly evolving needs of tourists. One prominent example of this is that more restaurants, hotels, and clothing shops have been constructed in tourism-centric areas, which potentially be a major contribution to the rising cost of food and clothes of the locals. As a result, residents living in those travel-oriented areas may have to face up with financial burden if they are unable to pay for the stratospherically high prices of products.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that tourism may cultivate the overall economy of countries. By virtue of international traveling, there might be a prospective rising number of job opportunities and career prospects. As formerly mentioned, the rise in prevalence of traveling is synonymous with the increase in the number of dining properties, thus, employees would make a profit out of the needs for serving tourists and customers. Moreover, by looking from a broader viewpoint, it is clear that this could bolster the relationships between countries. For example, there might be more collaborations to cultivate tourism industries, hence the possibilities of prosperous financial situations of those nations.

In conclusion, although domestic traveling can partly contribute to the rising living costs of citizens, all in all, its advantages have eclipsed the possible downsides with being beneficial to the economy and to the relationships of different nations.