International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

As can be seen, travelers are now under the benefits of not only paying less on international tourism but are also welcomed by a majority of countries. From my perspective, the advantages of this trend, particularly relation improvement and economic growth, can overshadow its drawback which is pollution.

To begin with, once international travel becomes affordable, most countries can make an improvement to its own economy. In such modern society, most nations now count on tourism as the main source of economy, particularly the developing countries. For example, Singapore, which used to be one of the poorest countries in South East Asia, has been enhancing their GDP rates by means of having a friendly affodable travelling policy. Moreover, cheap abroad journeys help improve travelers' knowledge. The more people go, there more they learn. About a decade ago, international traveling fee was prohibitively expensive, which prevented people from traveling. Nevertheless, thanks to fee reduction, more and more people have been able to go abroad, which helps them expand their horizon as the more they go, the more knowledgeable they become. My uncle, for instance, is an engineer who invented a modern stem system, learnt about this system from a country he had taken a trip to.

Nevertheless, from my viewpoint, there still be a remarkable drawback of international tourism, which is pollution. There are several tourists coming from other countries who are lack of awareness. When they take a trip to a nation, they litter almost every place that they pay visits to, which gives rise to the fact that that country has to spend a larger amount to tackle pollution. Consequently, many regions around the world have deeply fine international tourists in case they litter.

In conclusion, international travel brings people both advantages and disadvantages. In fact, knowledge improvement and economic growth are the two benefits overshadowing the drawback of pollution.