Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

It is hard to have a precise definition of happiness. This is mainly because of different thoughts, and there are a variety of elements contributing to the state of happiness.

To begin with, people find it hard to define happiness because of various perspectives. In fact, the only thing which people know about this definition is that this is a positive feeling when they reach expected things. Nevertheless, no one has the same mind as well as desires in different fields. For example, a foodie girl may be joyful when she has a nutritious meal or a boy who aims 6.5 in IELTS can be in a state of euphoria, provided that he reaches that expected band score. Therefore, the definition of happiness counts on each individual’s feelings and thoughts.

Moreover, there are several factors that describe happiness. Among those, money, health, and relationships are the remarkable ones. Of all the important things, money ranks first. One does not have long-term happiness if he does not have any money to care for his life, particularly expenditure for basic needs. Therefore, more adults now have a mindset of earning money to have a better life, or a happy life later. Besides, health contributes a lot to happiness. If one has good physical health, he has a better chance to travel to broaden his mind to find out what exactly is the term of happiness. Finally, relationships, particularly friends or families, play an essential role in the state of euphoria. Many people admit that they feel good when they get on well with other people. Some even say that they are on cloud nine when they see the other people in a positive state.

In conclusion, happiness may be tough to define because people’s various thoughts while money, health and relationships are the key elements of happiness.