Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

Nowadays, people have put more attention on their mental health. Happiness is one of the important factors to keep our mind stay calm as well as positive. However, it is usually describes as a thing that is very difficult to give a definition. Is it really hard to describe it? What kinds of factors determine happiness? In this essay, I will offer my opinion and given supporting examples and reasons why it is so hard to describe and what element consist of happiness?

First of all, happiness is an emotion, it cannot fully be explained in words. Generally speaking, it is a feeling that can appear everywhere. Moreover, everyone has their own, unique definition of happiness, so it is very hard to use general texts to sum up everyone’s happiness. For example, to do math questions is the happiness movement in my daily life, that is because I enjoy the process of solving different kinds of math problems. Doing math problem sets not only can improve my problem-solving ability, but also it can help me to attain my taget marks during my math exams. On the other hand, doing math questions might be a troublesome to some people. Thus, each individual has their definition of happiness, it is so hard to define.

Secondly, our performance in the school or workplace absolutely has a significant impact to determine our happiness. That is because when we receive some praise from others, our self-identity will increase, we will be more confident in the public, while obtain more happiness. For example, I notice that when people are receiving some award, they always have a big smile. It is because those awards not only record their contribution in society, it is also a recognition from the people who surround them.

To conclude, happiness does a thing that is quite hard to explain in words, the more it contains is the people’s feeling rather than just a word.