In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, as the advanced technology progressing, the way that people work is charged a lot. For example, they can remotely work from home, hold an online meet across the border and the time zone. However, besides these advantages, it also causes a certain privacy concern and the security problem with it.

First of all, the more people use the internet to assistant their work, the more convenience that we can take advantage of it. The reason why is that when the majority of the people capacity to use the internet as their tool to assistant a part of his or her work, it will increase our work efficiency by hold up a virtual conference to reduce the time of transit, and we don’t need to concern about the border and the time zone. Meanwhile, by using the internet to work, it also can preserve our environment because instead of printing the material or documents to revise, we can edit it online by using smartphones and computers. In addition,

On the other hand, it could be a crisis, as if everyone doesn’t put attention to their online security. The reason why is that since the development of the internet is progressing, people seem just look at its positive side but don’t look at the backside of the coin. For instance, nowadays why so much people their personal information can easily be found on the internet is that a large proportion of the people doesn’t notice that those risk of exposing their information.