Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some undergraduates put forward the view of studying other subjects aside from the main ones while the rest believe they had better focus on one qualification. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and give my opinions.

Firstly, several university students would like to expand their horizons by learning other subjects because of job opportunities. It is believed that those side subjects supply undergraduates with a greater number of skills which may turn out to be appealing to employers. After graduation, if a student cannot find an occupation which belongs to his main major, he will still be able to seek a position which requires the skills he has adapted from the other subjects. Le Manh Cuong, for instance, an MC whose original major was banking but is currently working as a tv presenter. He shared with the public how thankful he was to get a job, all thanks to things he had learnt from journalism.

Secondly, other students believe that they should pay all attention to studying for a qualification as this is a way of saving both time and money. Most undergraduates may live on a budget provided that all money is spent for extra subjects. Additionally, studying too many other subjects makes students become utterly exhausted. This gives rise to a worse ability in learning not only extra things but also main subjects. Moreover, focusing on a qualification helps undergraduates to learn things deeply, which is far better than studying just cramming too much from other lessons.

To conclude, students want to learn other subjects mainly because of job opportunities whilst others would like to save not only time but also money as well as enhance study ability by means of focusing on a qualification. To me, I think people should learn as much as possible as the more you learn, the more your chances of being employed.