International travel is becoming cheaper and more and more countries open their door and with more and more tourists Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages

International tourism was not so prevalent in the bygone era, while it is one of the world’s fastest- growing industries. There are both pros and cons of tourism. However, the advantages are far more than disadvantages.

There are several reasons associated with of why many countries have built willingness to welcome tourists. Primarily, developed and developing countries consider the tourism as their economy driver and GDP booster. Thus, they are proactively promoting their renowned tourist places. Additionally, business such as restaurants, clubs at tourist spots receives an opportunity to thrive as they forge regular income. Indeed, in such good latitude other business including grocery suppliers and filling stations try to establish by proving services to companies and tourists. On a whole, this trend gives birth to stronger economy and jobs. Lastly, it facilitates tourist to meet the people of host country. This exchange in return helps both parties to understand other cultures and values to great extent. Thus, not only tourist but also natives acquire deeper understanding about others.

Unequivocally, international tourism is two sides of same coin. In tourism, the host nation experiences the disguised visitors. They could be terrorists or spies from other country. Such visitors are a threat to country’s security and peace. Identifying threat is daunting task for the host country. They might be impersonating religious heads who have sole purpose of egging public for their wrong purpose. What is more, there is possibility that a naïve visitor to fall in trap. For some locals, the visitors are easy pray as they are in unfamiliar territory and have wealthy items such as jewellery which can be easily sold out in market for profit.

To conclude, although there are some negative effects of tourism, it is the best policy to stay connected with various countries. This facilitates knowledge and tolerance in people that alleviate differences and helps to grow economy and jobs. At the same time, visitors have to respectful and aware during the visit.