International travel has become a very popular choice of tourists worldwide, it also has some influences on the host country. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Traveling abroad has been globally trendy and exerted several impacts on the tourists themselves as well as the host country. Although there are still drawbacks of international travel, I think its values are more significant.

On the one hand, the downsides of welcoming foreign visitors are varied. Firstly, there can be cultural conflicts between foreign visitors and locals. Because each country has different cultures about greetings, costumes and cuisine, this can cause misunderstandings for both. Secondly, traveling abroad can create opportunities for the spread of infectious disease from this country to another one. For an example, coronavirus disease has been becoming a pandemic now because the spread of disease from Wuhan residents to foreign visitors traveling here. Finally, host countries have to put pressure on national security. Camouflaging into visitors, criminals can do a criminal acts such as drug trafficking which threatens national security.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits of international travel are more notable. Initially, traveling abroad creates job opportunities for locals. Currently, ecotourism is a popular type of tourism chosen by a large number of visitors. Locals will let tourists live, work and eat with their family about two days, and after that locals will be received money from tourists. Besides, tourists will be expanded their knowledge. Each country will have a lot of different landscapes and cultures, so tourists will have a chance to discover and find out more about them. Last but not least, traveling helps improve some local services. Regularly, a sum of money from tourism will be used to develop some necessary infrastructure such as schools and hospitals to serve local people.

In conclusion, I am convinced that although there are drawbacks of international travel, they are outweighed by the benefits. It is also expected that this kind of traveling will be on the top list of tourism lovers in foreseeable future.