Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about who can aid children to be good members of society. While some argue that parents will be the best instructors for children’s development, I believe that school is the best place to teach children.

There are a variety of reasons that parents need to take responsibility for a good thinking development of children. Firstly, children often consider their parents as an example. They often imitate their parents’ actions and apply this into their thinking. For example, when they were born in a well-informed family and their parents always behave well with others, they will try to do the same thing as their parents do. Secondly, it is easy for parents to supervise their children. As they live under the same roof, they have a lot of time to talk, observe and realize some unusual expressions of their children. Hence, parents may prevent their children from bad things as well as give them some advice.

In spite of these arguments, I think that school is a great educational environment for teaching the way to become a good person for children. Initially, children have a strong attachment to their school. At 5 years old, children have to go to school, and they can study at school all day. Hence, teachers and school are like their parents and house. Because of this, it is easy for them to develop their quality through obeying their teachers and learning something good from their friends. Besides, curricula at school also create good conditions to develop children’s quality. For instance, lessons at school often give students useful messages to follow. Moreover, some examinations related to moralities and responsibilities are also organized. Though that, children acquire a lot of knowledge to improve themselves.

In conclusion, parents are more likely to develop their children’s behavior effectively, but I personally believe that school will have a significant influence to form characters and actions of children.