International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is often argued that multinational travel exerts profound impacts upon tourists the nation visited. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint and think that the advantages of tourism far outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are undoubtedly some negative consequences of international tourism. It cannot be denied that many foreigners coming to other countries may have problems with paperwork such as visa application, plane ticket reservation. This would lead to a significant increase in the cost of goods, services and housing which is a detriment not only to native residents that have to directly suffer from but also to overseas tourists. Moreover, the higher number of people visiting a particular place would result in pernicious impacts of the environment by virtue of pollution and waste from transportations.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that international travel does more good than harm. Firstly, it creates job opportunities for local dwellers in terms of accommodation, entertainment and transport, which in turns facilitate their living standards and enhance tourist industries. Secondly, it establishes a good relationship with other countries, contributing greatly to the wealth of that country. Finally, travelling to other countries promotes the chances of exposing to unique cuisine and exotic customs. For example, if travelling to the countryside of Vietnam, people can experience the opportunities of using chopsticks, sitting on a mat to enjoy meals, go sightseeing in the field. Therefore, such kinds of journeys can be considered unforgettable and a chance of a lifetime.

In conclusion, although many people think travelling abroad is harmful, I personally reckon that it brings many values to local inhabitants, tourists and the economy