Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Had it not been for the Internet, people had to spend hours in a library or seek advice from other people when they needed information. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the development of Internet technology has given us opportunities to accomplish our work and education goals more effortlessly in terms of time and a wide range of materials.

Firstly, it cannot deny that the Internet has played an essential role in providing a large volume of information. Search engines such as Google serves as a virtual library containing almost all knowledge as physical libraries do. However, it is easy to notice the difference between them by saying that searching information through the Internet merely takes from us a few seconds. Take a situation when a language learner encounters a rarely used word as an example. Is it not faster to type some keywords in the Google search box to get an answer than to run into a thousand pages dictionary? Thus, it is not an exaggeration to say that the Internet helps people gain more knowledge in a shorter time.

Secondly, while the knowledge students and workers gain from instruction in traditional textbooks can be confined to some common beliefs, the Internet is probably helpful in broadening their perspectives. For example, when discussing multi-gender, some education systems only teach people about the negative side based on the country or region's ethical beliefs. However, one can find more about the positive sides through blogs or forums on the Internet that encourage flexibility in their thinking. As a result, by giving people opportunities to reason their opinions, the Internet helps them develop their abilities and, therefore, increases their work and study proficiency.

In this modern world, when things are changing more rapidly than we can recognise, we should utilise the Internet to achieve our academic and professional pursuits.