The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

In the modern life, it is an undeniable fact that internet has a huge effects on several aspects, especially on communicating with each other. However, some people still believe that due to the existence of internet, we are becoming isolated and lack of vital social skills day by day, To a certain extent, I would agree with the stunning functions of technology on connecting each other, but somewhat, I also approve of the opinion about its negative influence.

On one hand, the internet definitely play an indispensable role in helping humanities interact and correspond. First, keeping in touch is obviously necessary for people and corporations.Internet bring us a more efficient and effective way to connect, for not only chatting but also meeting and studying online, without the boundaries of distance and cost. For example, today, when the government urge everybody to stay at home to counteract the Corona Virus, there are thousands of companies, classes or groups are continue their progress by connecting with other people through some apps like google meetings or zooms. Second, people's networking is also expanded via internet, bringing them far from their place to the other country. There are a huge of media sites such as facebook, instagram, etc connected people from different areas for their own benefits: business, studying or just for a whole new friendship, which are being utilised by individuals all over the world. Therefore, if mankind know how to control themselves, use the internet wisely and effectively, they will gain particular advantages.

On the other hand, internet is also double-edged due to the fact that it led to isolation and the other social life problems of human. Nowadays, almost everyone has their own smart phone, from the young to the old, finding attractions from the entertaining applications. Many users, especially the youngsters, are spending too much time browsing the webs, playing online game, chatting with virtual friends, sticking with their gadget for hours. As a result, less time could be spent for an eye to eye contact with the other family members and real friends. Not only be addicted to information technology, they also lose numerous of essential social skills, eventually face health problems related to eyes.

To sum it up, the internet bring lots of advantages to our life, but they go along with drawbacks. Nevertheless, I assume that we should control ourselves, gain benefits from internet in an efficient way without overuse it. In addition, don not let themselves be lack of any social skills in daily life, not in the virtual one