The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

It is controversial that internet can help us to keep in touch with people around the globe. Nevertheless, some people think that this advanced technology has quarantined people from the social life and made them become more individualistic. From my perspective, I do agree that internet has negatively effects to human's lives, but besides its cons, it also brings a great number of pros owing to these following reasons.

On the first hand, it is an undeniable fact that due to the existence of the Internet, people have tendency to have social life problems today. Each person has their own mobile phone for personal use such as chatting, gaming or online shopping. With a great amount of interesting and attractive applications, they can stay glued with their hi-tech appliances hour-by-hour and sequester from the social life. As a result, people have become less socialized since they spend too much time face-to-face with their devices instead of eye-to-eye interactions or conversations, which breaks the bond between each habitants and abandons people from society. Moreover, cyber-addiction increases because of the overusing the internet. Internet is not only a storage of information, it is also a place where cyber-bullying, violence, and bad programs happen. Being dependent on the internet makes people more socially isolated. According to some documents, a lot of families no longer spend time together, they are separated from each other and the percentage of children have vision issue has been abruptly surged due to the development of the internet. Lacking of anticipates with others can cause to humans to lose interpersonal skills and prevent them from communicating with others properly. Consequently, people will be depressed and have emotional matters if this phenomenon still occurs in such a very long time.

On the other hand, people get benefited due to the development of technology, especially the internet. To be more specific, internet had helped people to connect with others around the world without the boundaries of distances. In the past, it is much harder and time-consuming to connect to friends or relatives than nowadays. By using some features that are provided by the internet like Facebook or Skype, people now can connect with person they want via a screen. The time-consuming of traditional communication will be soon eradicated with the using of internet. Moreover, with the widespread popularity of internet, people with an internet-connected device such as a mobile will be able to get access to a huge storage of information. Every latest news or events will be updated immediately on the site with detailed information. Besides that, just by a click, people can stay home and buy whatever they want. Hence, human's lives can be better day by day with the comfort and convenience of the internet.

In conclusion, everything has its own perks. Internet will bring benefits to humanity or not that depends on how human use it. I believe that if it is used for right purpose or in the appropriate portion, internet will be the greatest tool ever of all time.