The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Internet is the modern day technology which is allowing us to stay in virtual contact with friends and family around world but also separating us from the human relationships and social life. In my opinion, the technology has invented new routes of staying in connection throughout the world but the extent of usage depends on us.

Any new technology invented has both pros and cons. So, how we use it, is always based on our intelligence and perception. The internet is connecting people through several computer applications such as facebook, Watsapp, Sype etc. These applications are connecting not only through voice calls via mobile phone but also allow video calling facilities. For instance, we can contact our parents and friends while working in different city or country within minutes. The conferencing facility also gives us the opportunities for contacting and conversing with more than single individual at a moment.

On the other hand, the technology is also separating people from the human contact. For example, parents are sending message to their children who are playing video games in their bedroom to have food. The applications are facilitating for having thousands of friends around the world. However, we are losing intimacy with our closest friends in the neighborhood. Technological era has not only improved the work experience with computers but also raised their urge for Excellency. Thus, people are becoming busy for social contact which also leading to declined human relationships and partnerships. People lacking in personal and love life is an excellent example for this situation.

In conclusion, the people should utilize the technology in proper manner to connect with people and society rather than overusing to move away from it.