The Internet contains a lot of information. However, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While the internet has become a source of available data, it is considered that it also contains information that is fake or outdated. I totally agree with the given statement. In this essay, I will mention several reasons to prove this view.

To begin with, one of the main reasons why I advocate that online information is sometimes incorrect or lacks authenticity is there is a great amount of knowledge and data that are updated many years ago, this means that it might not work in today’s developing world. For example, theories related to Mathematics, Science, or Biology which are revealed hundreds of years ago, have been restudied and adjusted by advanced knowledge. Secondly, media companies are more inclined to profit from unverifiable data through false reports and rumors. This generally works with the common objective is to capture people’s curiosity.

In addition, the Internet nowadays is widely used in marketing products and services, and the problem is that their quality can be exaggerated. We can easily see numerous advertisements are pervasive on TV, social media, and other sources. This can be justified by the purpose that is used to attract customers’ attention, therefore they might buy appealing items. It will not the controversial issues if the information appears in advertisements is significantly amplified, and it does not match with real experiences. For instance, some advertisements maintain reviews and comments of buyers, which can be published in the most perfect ways by the company itself to increase the number of sales but the quality of goods is completely different compared to clients' reviews.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the internet plays a huge role in providing information, there can be some cases when the given data can be wrong and used to attract attention for various purposes.