The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, the growth of information and technology promoted some to argue about the importance of traveling to foreign countries. I agree with the undeniable fact of reduction in the necessity of travel by the advent of the internet; but in my opinion, its importance still remains intact.

Those who are advocate travel abroad highlight the special experience that can be achieved. This argument centers around its value in itself as well as its utility. Individuals who travel abroad can feel a wide variety of different textures of societies. For example, a traveler from a wealthy European nation to a developing country can be the witness of different possibilities of life and accessories which can affect the traveler’s later decisions in life and its political insight. Moreover, those who are into travel justify its expenses by the enjoyable and precious moments that can be touched. Getting familiar with the sort of cultures via traveling meant a rewarding experience and fuller understanding.

Nonetheless, thanks to the growth of internet, knowing about different parts of foreign countries and getting familiar with their culture without ever setting foot there can be possible. For instance, not only could individuals have research on cultures and the details of every tradition in each nation by scroll through related blogs or surfing into the other websites but they also can watch videos on social media like Instagram. Taken as a whole, it can’t compete with the sole aim of travel because travel is more than becoming know about something, it would also engage the individual's feels.

To sum up, using the internet as a comprehensive source of information in order to get easy access to the details of each nation without spending time and money on is understandable. however, traveling gives the traveler some tangible experiences that can influence its decisions later in life so it's a worthwhile expense.