THE INTERNET IS NOW USED ALL AROUND THE WORLD AS A SOURCE OF INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION. HOWEVER, ITS CONTENT IS OFTEN CONTROVERSIAL, SO MANY PEOPLE THINK IT NEEDS TO BE CONTROLLED. OTHERS BELIEVE THERE SHOULD BE NO INTERFERENCE WHATSOEVER,

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Nowadays, the internet is considered a great tool for collecting information and communicating but many people believe it should be strictly controlled while others do not. From my viewpoint, though the internet is a place where we can share anything we want and connect everyone together, it should be limited in some areas in order to protect users

On the one hand, the internet is a giant online library where we can find any topic related to our research or studying. It is because everyone is allowed to share their knowledge on websites and forums freely, so we can know more about the world, about something that only a minor number of people know. Moreover, we can use lots of apps and online websites to connect with other people, but if they are controlled by an organization, we might feel unpleasant when someone can access our conversations, which can be led to arguments. For example, Facebook used to be sued for taking private information of users and it was because they could control our accounts for seconds. As a result, the online world should be an open area where everyone has freedom.

On the other hand, the internet is also a risky place, we do not know whether the information is right or not. As we all know, everyone can do anything online, and some bad guys might take advantage of this to take our money and private information. It is clear that nowadays, there are plenty of ways to trick innocent people such as giving a link that contains a virus and offering the victim to give money if they want them to solve the virus… Even more, we can be scammed when buying things online and lost our money. Hence, it is necessary to have some rules and limitations in order to protect our interests

In conclusion, the internet is a wonderful world for us to do research and gather useful information but it also contains some specific problems. Therefore, everyone should know how to protect themselves from being tricked on the internet and only look for the information to consult, not believing in it totally.