The Internet is now used all around the world as a source of information and communication. However, it's often controversial, so many people think it needs to be controlled. Others believe there should be no interference whatsoever. Discuss both points of view, and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The topic of regulating the Internet is undoubtedly argumentative. While there are a growing number of people advocating the idea of controlling this global source of information and communication, numerous others argue that the Internet should be left deregulated. From my standpoint, the proponents of both perspectives have their justifications. However, I believe the Internet should not be used without any interference.

In the first place, both these statements will be addressed. As for Internet-controlling supporters, they hold the view that the influence of the Internet on the physical world is immeasurable. By way of exemplifying, without moderation, fraud and other cybercrime will escalate on the Internet, consequencing in an increasing number of victims of these evils. Concerning the antagonists, they keep the faith that freedom in the virtual world should be respected. The intervention by any means may, according to them, circumvent this privilege. Freedom of speech can be a perfect case in point. In the name of managing the Internet, governments may conceal information that is unfavorable to them and not let their citizens know the verities.

As regards my opinion, there is a variety of explanations for controlling the Internet. Together with the aforementioned reason, it is worth pointing out that the Internet profoundly affects the comprehensive development of children and teenagers. Therefore, without proper administration, the next generations may be infested with deviant thoughts through inappropriate content. Violence, pornography, and hate-filled messages, to mention but a few. These disturbing things can sometimes mess up youngsters' presumptions of the world.

In conclusion, one could claim that the Internet should be no interference whatsoever in order to protect its freedom. Nevertheless, from my point of view, there should be online moderation since the impact of the Internet on real life, especially on children and teenagers, is immense.