Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the digital evolution has enabled a growing number of people to access to the information about how others live in different country. While this view is justifiable to some extent, I am more convinced that travelling will bring a wider range of knowledge if we want to discover about a country.

On the one hand, it is justifiable to believe that visiting a country is no longer necessary to learn about a country’s culture and tradition. There are some people who visit foreign countries and leave without no appreciation of the spectacular landscapes or living conditions of local people. This is because some spots may be thronged with visitors during the height of the tourist attraction. Thus, the Internet may provide them a great volume of information about several aspects of other countries, which they cannot access during their holiday. For example, a migrator whose name Quynh Tran JP has made a variety of videos about her life in Japan. Her channel enables everyone to have a good grasp of Japanese food.

On the other hand, I believe that travelling abroad could bring several benefits. Not only can people acquire knowledge, but they are also able to meet new friends and build a relationship with others. Besides, some tourists favor visiting remote areas or going on a wildlife safari instead of staying in a luxury hotel, as they prefer real interaction and take away memories of the stunning scenery, sounds, taste and smell of the culture. For example, Nas Daily, who has a reputation for his videos talking about different countries in the world, has travelled to various countries for experiencing culture diversity.

In conclusion, while advances in technology help people to broaden their horizons, the personal experience cannot be replaced by material available online.