With the development of internet, a whole new and comfortable life happens for everyone. However, it is still controversial whether internet can help us to just stay at home and know the world outside our country.

With internet, you can search for any information you like about foreign countries. It can include culture, people, favorite destinations, food, history, etc. For example, google can give you millions of useful websites when you want to know about a nation. Or when you surf facebook, you can find out about a country through your friend's posts. Internet has turned the world into a flat world, brought us closer together. Therefore, if you don't have much money in your pocket, you can travel the world and understand how native people live in your house, with a computer or a laptop.

However, the option is just suitable for people who have a low salary. Nothing is better than seeing your favorite destinations by your own eyes. Internet can't help you touch or feel the greatness of the scenes. Also, it can't help you talk directly, face-to-face with local people to understand more about them. Traveling is always the best way to get in touch with the world. It is better than looking at the screen and imagining about the world outside. If the quote is true, tourism can't survive.

By and large, despite the rising of modern technology like internet, many people still want to come to foreign countries and contact with local people. The reason is clear, you can't just assorb other cultures by just sitting at home and surfing, you have to go and see it directly. Then, your soul will be opened to the world outside.