Different people have different views about internet, majority of people believe that it is a good method of communication, on the contrary, some of the people have negative views regarding communication through internet. In my opinion, it is a good mode of communication, however, there are also some drawbacks in this method of communication.

Nowadays, internet is main source of communication among people because it makes the world a global village, as a result, people from different cultures and countries can interact with each other through social media platforms, which was not possible in ancient times. From instance, if a student from Asia wants to get admission in a university of European country, he or she can interact with a student of specific university through a Facebook page and can get information about university environment and fee structures. Moreover, by talking to people of different countries we can know about their way of thinking, as a result, we can also improve our own communication skills in this way.

On the other hand, internet also have a negative impact on our communication skills in some ways. To illustrate, when people spend most their time on internet they become introverts, as a result, they start avoiding interaction with people of their society, even with their siblings in some particular situations. As a result, a large communication gap start developing among people living in same houses. Thus, people start sharing their problems with social media friends rather than real life friends, parents and siblings. These all conditions occur due to lack of communication skills, because of using internet without any limitations.

In conclusion, it seems to me that internet can improve our communication skills rather than destroying, if we can use it in a better way by implementing proper limitations