People have different views about relationship between economy and average working hours of a country. I agree to some extent, that several countries with strong economy have more working hours per day, as compared to countries with unstable economy. On the other hand, I also believe that most developed countries have flexible work environments with reasonable working hours per day.

On one hand, there are several reasons that countries with long working hours have stable economy, because when people work more different projects will complete in less time. These type of countries usually experience a marginal increase in their export, because these type of countries have good reputation regarding completion of projects in required time. For instance, Japan is a one of the top economies of world and reason of this strong economy is that, people of Japan keep engage themselves in work and spend most of their time at workplaces. As a result, these type of countries become more safe, because people of these countries don't have time to fight with anyone, hence, spend most of their budget for development of industries.

On the other hand, most developed countries like UK and USA with strong economies provide flexible environment to workers at workplaces. As a result, workers of these countries become more efficient in their work. Furthermore, efficient employers produce more finished products due to which their products are most popular in world. People of this country become more friendly when they spend more time with their families and they try their best to give back to country. As we know, mental health is a most common issue nowadays but people with flexible work environment become mentally strong. As a result, there will be a dramatic reduction in number of people with mental health problems.

In conclusion, I believe that people with reasonable working hours have more efficiency as compared to people who work most hours of the day. Countries must provide flexible environments to their workers at workplaces.