It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Nowadays, we are in the technology era which is dominated by the media. Day by day we rely our lives on new inventions like gadget, phone, television, laptop, internet. Some people think as they can’t live their life without technical machinery. Living in this era with a massive-media can alleviate us and solve our problem, even though they realize about the negative impact for their addiction.

The inventive media have been increasing massively since the millennial era, that brings our live to new form. Some experts have warned our society about the drawbacks of our dependence, but they ignore it and only minority recognize. For example, the majority people have started losing their ability to communicate with others, as a proof, they rarely keep in touch with their friend in the real world, but they often discuss to a person whom is known via cyber. Furthermore, the accessible information can lead to distract the main material, because there is an unscrupulous group manipulates some news for their propaganda.

On the other hand, it is apparent that in the modern age as we face certainly, the technology has a huge positive impact, because an internet network reaches each corner in every part of our lives, so we can easily access everything in the internet such as information, researches, studies. For example, the appearance of internet alleviates students to access more journals, for a reference of their theses or dissertation. Moreover, a scholar can intensively interact to the lecturer and ask some advices in completing their report and will give a significant impact for a society.

From the postulate above, we can conclude that in the right hand, the invention of technology can make our live better, but when is used in the wrong way it is going to give a harmful effect. So, the final decision depends on us.