It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It has become a typical question whether the modern media lead the society to a better future. this essay will discuss both the positive and negative impact of this particular trend.

First, the most important advantage of today’s media is real time information to the public. Most of the media agencies are on a race provide this information such as news alerts. They use new technologies such as satellites CCTV camaras in terms of enhancing the information with additional features. This a definite advantage to the people to keep on touch with important fact around the country as well as overseas. Second, the reality of globalisation, has hit the media to introduce and share new trends and advances of the global field. For example, reality shows which was popular in developed countries, are now seems to spread in widely in other continents of the world.

On the flipped side, the oppositions claims that the modern media has no control of broadcasting their program with no concern of age culture or human values. programs such as education or cartoon, cultural values, are become less important due to low audience. The air time may be preferred for adults’ program which get a higher attention from the community. Moreover, there is a huge criticism on misleading ideas where these private channels may influence the followers. Advertisements such as fast-food product, high sugar soft drinks, alcohol are on the top of youth attractions with its high-tech resolutions and long and multiple time advertisements during peak time media users. These multinational companies pressure the channel owners with great amount of funds to promote their products reserving a large space of air time despite of health and social consequences.

In nut shell, new developments of the medias as accepted where as they provide benefits to the society. It is positive trend that the most of the governments are now in mood to strengthen the public rights on media effectively.