In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The present society is trend to embrace the new technologies with open arms. Photographs and film industries are on top equipped with these advances which lead audience less attractions day by day. I completely agree that the written presentations are in danger in sustaining with its followers.

First, with the current socio- economic changes, people become much besier than ever with the competitive life style. They are more attracted to find some entertainments without any effert, to release the pressure. For example, the elders who work during the day, attract to watch a movie or a drama than a searching a book at home or in a library. The TV or home theatres are often available and ready to play on one button press, in almost every home. Second the present images are presented with high graphical advances and resolutions. The stories are build up with imaginations which your brain and soul come to a single point to trust what ever you watch from your eyes. High effect resolutions such as 3D, 4D are popular currently in movies and games which you can live inside the game or the situation of the movie and feel movements. This provides a closer engagement audience than an imagination of a reader.

On the flipped side, people who argue the opposite, claims that reading makes people perfect with creativeness and deep think and educating. According to the psychological theories, reading fluency always combine with the writing skills. Any of these values fallen, could damage to skill of other. But the present education sector already introduce new techniques to improve the youngers with reading and writing fluency. devices such as Tabs and touch screen devices allow children to read and write on screen with the sample of relevant videos.

In nut shell, written words need to be introduce with comply to modern technological advance, where the books may come with a digital copy to access the readers in both ends. This will gives an best answer for both claimers with a long term solution