1. Some people think that no one should be allowed to work after 65. Others say that people should be allowed to work for as long as they want to. Give your own opinion. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that workers should be retired after 65, while others tend believe towards the viewpoint that age should not be considered as a problem to stop working until they wish to do so. In my opinion, I would like to support the first

On one hand, in the modern economic world, all the businesses are on a run with vast competition. They always target on the younger, energetic workforce who always look over the boundaries and who are keen with overloaded works. Therefore, they rather like to say ‘Good bye’ to the old employees in spite of the experience they have. Further, when concern about the health and work environment, many employers who do businesses in hard working pace, such as timber, garbage, metal, coal etc., generally get rid of workers before they come to their retirement age, due to bearing a heavy risk and health on these workers welfare. For example, old workers in timber and iron industries are in high possibility of affect with long term cough and lung cancer. In mining site, there are many hazards which prevent slow moving workers to cooperate with hard works.

On the other hand, it is correct to a certain extent, that labours who work on casual basis or poor economical status, are fallen into an abyss, when they lose their jobs, due to lesser job market and non-retirement plan. Asian developing countries such as sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh etc., still in a lower stage in reset retired people by introducing proper retirement plan or insurance.

To sum up, all the governments should take the advantage of keeping the maximum age work restriction, to reduce the un-employment rate, allowing more youngers to engage with workforce, and giving a hand to retired persons to rest without economical issues.