Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is a typical question in modern society, whether private details of a candidate, need to be listed in a resume or not. This essay will discuss both views and come to conclusion on how the non-academic facts brings negative effects or non- effect.

It is obvious that modern CVs are compact with important details such as academic qualifications, relevant experiences, achievements and goals. Many employers are keen on reading on serious facts which could show beyond the company expectations. This includes, multi-task handling, company targets and profit achievements. Reading extra details would be a headache to some employers to read when loads of applications are on the desk, In addition, some personal information, such as marriage status, skin colour, sex, religion, nationality etc., could cause the applicants to avoid from applying for certain positions. for example, hiring a coacher for a Rugger team, may have more chance for a male than a female by the sex, but the team may miss an opportunity of a high skilled, rugby lady available on the top, but not within added advantage criteria. Searching black or white, or race among the application could cost badly by losing suitable employees, and could lead to sever repercussions to the reputation of a business. In a recent survey, demonstrates that workers with multi cultures are more efficient than a team with same race. And businesses benefit higher profit in vast attraction between employees and customers in different nations

People who argue the opposite, claims that further facts could see the applicant in deep on their attitudes and thoughts. Recruitments are often open to a younger who does sports, when concern about physical fitness. Marriage status could be important to an entity who is keen to hire for hard or and long hours placements. But the chance where an opposition could fill could be possible, according to their interests.

In nut shell, I would keep my opinion in favour of new send in presenting curriculum vita, and recommend the employers should encourage the public to provide eye catching details on their professional suitability, through their advertisements.