In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

With the socio-economic changes, the modern work schedule is trend to be upgraded from office to home, means workers are required to do jobs through online connecting from home to work placement. This essay will go through every corner of the topic and analyse the pros and cons of the current development.

The main advantage of this remarkable advance is to minimise time and money waste on reaching to the job placement. A recent survey reveals that the high number of Employees who are keen with online base work environment admire the time and fuel waste on being on traffic jams by hours near the city areas. This could raise their enthusiasm to start work with a fresh mood without tired. In addition, the employers find some profitable advantages through this system. They can look for cost cutting values, such as, less or no space for the business, hazzle free environment, no travelling allowance. The employers could increase the profit which could effect on share value in the market and other staff welfare increasements.

On the flip side, some people who criticize the new trend claims that bring office into the home could lead to a severe repercussion, such as family collapse and unbalance. Some psychologists has alarmed the government authorities with the importance of controlling official works in a separate place at home than on dining table. Their reports observed that family members are struggling to see a difference between a home and office condition when they do work on table passing hours without concern the others attention. Moreover, some employees are failed to attend to the job due to other factors. For example, a parent could not be online always with his work when he has kids at home, as it is clear that the kids looking for their parents’ attention in every moment.

In sum up, the new technology is still on the early stage where some people only get the complete benefit out of it. But the new expansion of the network and other related improvements would lead to work environment to a convenient and greater place in future.