In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Audio/ visual and printed words are the two universal way of communication, but nowadays, people are considering image or film as powerful means of conveying themselves rather than written words. I agree, that audio and visual are more effective way of presenting rather than reading materials. This essay will support the reason of my viewpoint.

First of all, communication is the route of spreading message to all over the world, so it must be understandable to everyone. Due to the language barrier written language can be overruled by image or film in near future. Due to the modern technology, it is easy way of presenting anything to every types of people. For examples, nowadays people want to listens news in television rather to read news paper. Such as, attractive advertisement and educational programs in television are the effective example of that, people and makers are giving emphasis on film and photograph then printed media.

On other hand, it is the significant way of communicating with handicap and illiterate person in the society. It is hard to present yourself in written words with them, but image is magnificent way of conveying the message. Such as, cartoon, tv show, documentary are the best way of conveying message to illiterate and handicap people. It is also very affecting way to aware people by eye catchy cartoon and emotional pictures. As same as, it is also interesting way of communication, people cannot be bore and it attracts all aged people. Meanwhile, school and college are also practicing this theory by using projector, pictures, cartoon and television program over book as easy way to make student understandable.

In conclusion, written words are also important in all types office and to store the history from age to age, hence, people are also giving emphasis on image or film to convinced the society.