In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With expanding the association between nations and development of technology, methods of communication have been recently concerned. While there is a school of thought that the image like photograph or film has a more significant position on socializing than the written word in the modern age, I completely agree with this opinion.

Without any doubt, the image not only used in traditional books but also employed in the media such as photographs or film has been more and more popular nowadays. Thanks to the advancement of science and technology, the image with convenience, availability has advantages rather than the written word. When it comes to written documents, people would be upset because of their length and confusion. If the sentence or paragraph is illustrated with some pictures or sounds, they would easily catch up with the story’s plot. Socializing with vivid support of both photography and short film, people do not misunderstand the original aim of the communication.

Additionally, the image coming from photographs or film can reach the effectiveness of emotional expression which the written one is not able to do. Little does the long written documentary convey the subtle emotional vibrations of humans when a moment has just passed. Although the written word is regarded as a better official method to build up the human’s imagination, as well as, character, it is also said that the written one cannot be an all-in-one method. As a result, the image can win and play a crucial role in human’s communication that can help people to capture and transfer a moment in life. Therefore, there is no reason for becoming a powerful way of socializing.

In conclusion, I totally believe that communication by the written word between humans is regularly replaced by the image one such as photographs and film. The conscious steps of scien-technology, however, have improved human life, people can expect what is coming in later life.