Every government has a duty to provide free health care for its people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of government providing free healthcare?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is argued that each citizen should be provided with free healthcare which is totally invested by their government. In my opinion, the development could lead to both positive and negative aspects that I will show in this essay.

On the one hand, there are various benefits that their inhabitants could gain when their local authorities account for providing free healthcare service. Without any doubt, the powerful government could ensure that almost all residents, especially those who are homeless or poor, are able to use healthcare welfare. As a result, the more opportunities they receive, the happier they are, which would help all people feel equal to have a chance to take care of their health in society. Furthermore, inhabitants are more likely to raise their awareness about caring for their health, so they would be willing to prepare a schedule related to healthcare. There is no denying that this would lead to more increase in life span, it also means that the labor productivity would also rise.

On the other hand, I find many negative impacts which result from providing free healthcare by the government. Because the national budget is limited, particularly in this lockdown period, providing free healthcare could cause more pressure on not only authorities but also individuals. It seems that each person in the community could face more pressure on taxes, so that the government could originate this tendency. Or if the local authorities continue to maintain the same tax venues, they could tend to have problems in other issues. For example, the government could not have enough money to invest for educational aspects or loans for the poor in their community.

In conclusion, I believe that providing free healthcare for citizens by the government brings plenty of disadvantages, however, it could also be beneficial for each resident in their society.