The majority of news is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crimes. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

It is argued that people are overwhelmed by bad news. While I find some possible reasons leading to the crisis of that news, I strongly agree that residents should learn how to create a balance when getting news.

There is no denying that there are various reasons why bad news is prevalent nowadays, one of which is a sense of curiosity. According to a psychological experiment in the United States, each individual is more likely to choose what they prefer, regardless of its advantages or drawbacks. Hence, some inhabitants complain about hearing bad news too much because they tend to ignore other kinds of news and only get bad news, such as violence or poverty. In addition, when innocent citizens get a piece of bad news, media producers are able to track their tastes and announce more of that news, resulting in thrilling news regularly.

I personally believe that members of the community should maintain a balance of both good and bad news. It is said that people cannot change their situation or environment, except for their attitude. Moreover, news, whether it is good or bad, plays a role as a means of recreation or knowledge. In other words, the news serves human needs, and people have the right to choose neutrally. If they could keep them under control, they could have opportunities to develop sympathies towards those who are less fortunate when getting bad news or express motivating feelings when getting good news, which makes them become more humane and have a clear aim in life.

In conclusion, despite a range of reasons for overloading bad news in society, I realize that each person can remain balanced when getting both good and bad news and keeping their feelings neutral.