The majority of news is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crimes. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

In recent years, it has been argued that people have been overwhelmed by bad news. While I find some possible reasons leading to the crisis of that news, I strongly agree that residents should learn how to create a balance between positive and negative news.

There is no denying that there are various reasons why bad news is occupied on a large scale nowadays, one of which is associated with a sense of curiosity. According to a psychological experiment in the United States, each individual is more likely to choose what they prefer, regardless of the advantages or drawbacks of their choices. Without a doubt, some inhabitants always complain about hearing bad news too much, as they tend to ignore the others and get bad news such as violence or famines instead. In addition, media producers are able to take advantage of innocent citizens’ curiosity to gain more benefits, which results in thrilling news on social media regularly.

I personally believe that each member of the community should maintain the balance of both good and bad news, particularly by keeping their emotions neutral when getting a piece of news. It is said that people cannot change their situation or environment, except for their attitude. Moreover, news, whether it is good or bad, plays a key role as a means of recreation or knowledge. In other words, the news serves human needs, and people have the right to choose the balance. If they could keep them under control, they could have opportunities to learn sympathies towards those who are less fortunate when getting bad news or express motivating feelings when getting good news, which makes them become more humane and have a clear aim in life.

In conclusion, despite a range of reasons for overloading bad news in society, I realize that each person could remain balanced towards them by getting both good and bad ones and keeping their minds fresh and neutral.