Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In the hectic pace of modern life, the young have faced a wide range of stressors from their family, peers, and advertisements. In this essay, I will discuss both some precursors to the issue and several viable solutions.

It should be worth noticing that there are various roots to this negative situation. One of them stems from their parents' over-expectations, accompanied by their comparisons with their friends’ academic performances. Due to the competitiveness of the job market and organizations’ demands for qualified and well-educated workforces, parents are likely to think that their children must be successful in school. Thus, those young generations are obligated to spend many hours industriously studying or taking extra classes instead of enjoying their lives. Another reason is that unethical commercial campaigns directly target young children. Those junior citizens are overwhelmed by tons of advertisements from fast-food stores, toy companies, and cornflakes, which makes them lose their innocent and carefree childhood.

However, I think that people are able to take some drastic remedies to keep those negative sources inaccessible to children. Firstly, parents should manage to generate a mentally and physically healthy domestic environment for their sons and daughters with a balance between learning and relaxing. For example, affordable cooling-down activities such as traveling and drawing are incentives for the young to release their pressures. Secondly, it is true that moral business should be emphasized and practiced by all employees and managers. Furthermore, government leaders need to enact a strict law on child protection in order to help children not become victims of advertising.

In conclusion, I believe that reasons such as academic, social, and commercial burdens make young generations more stressful, but there are a number of actions that address the issue when it comes to responsibility and cooperation between parents and external factors.