Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

There is a concern that outside life has burdened young generations with various pressures. In this essay, I will discuss its reasons before giving some possible actions.

Being under pressure and having responsibilities at a young age are caused by a variety of factors. When it comes to the burden of academia, the cause is more and more competition in the job market, accompanied by their parents' over-expectations. The organizations’ demands about a professional and highly educated labor force make parents think that their children must be successful in school, and those young regard studying as a duty. Furthermore, some children, especially the majority of the gifted or those who were born in families with a good reputation, seem to feel that their personal lives are of concern to the public. Appearing in front of the media at such an early age can take their innocent childhood away. Commercial pressures that they must face from fast-food store chains or bakeries turn them into targeted customers, and they are affected by the mess of advertising campaigns both online and offline.

To limit those pressures towards children, I would recommend some strong methods. First, parents should create a family environment that is suitable for physical and mental growth, including a balance between study and recreation. Sports, painting, and travel are usually inexpensive and can help children cope with the pressures of education and society. Furthermore, moral business must be emphasized and practiced by all companies. They should keep online advertisements away from children by placing an age limitation on their websites.

In conclusion, it is unfair when children must confront any pressures, and all social members should manage to bring them a happy life.