Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives.

What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Currently, young people are suffering a number of pressures from not only their parents in school achievements, but society and business as well. There are several reasons for these trends and solutions to the issue should be raised to reduce its negative effects.

To begin with, there are a few elements why children are now under big pressures. The first factor to be mentioned here is their parents. As almost all people are usually proud of their offspring’s success in life so that they could obtain important positions at work in future. As a result, they have to study hard at school to acquire distinguished academic performances, which may serve them effectively later. Additionally, some children who come from famous families are expected to keep their families’ history for the next generation. Referring to commerce, children are forced to consume goods to compete with their peers so that they could expose their level.

However, parents should relieve their force by paying attention to their children both spirits and talents as some of them might not have abilities in academic performances but they own special abilities in other fields such as arts, sports or music. Knowing their children’s interests and hobbies would orientate them to a right way accordance to the talents they are holding. Another way is to control advertising activities in the media order to restrict companies who target children to sell their products.

In conclusion, although some negative pressures on children can be identified, possible measures are currently taken to decline such difficulties.