Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Constructive criticisms, particularly in the educational environment, have been debated in many parts of the world nowadays. While there is a school of thought that students in high schools should be expected to share their own ideas about their teachers for the improvement of academic quality, I think that this will lead to a lack of respect and discipline towards their teachers in their classroom.

On the one hand, it is true that feedback from those students can significantly contribute to raising educational quality. One of the reasons is that those comments can help their teachers lecture more appropriately after each curriculum. As the teachers are able to realize the students’ academic performance in the class, they will design and teach those young people properly, boosting the students’ comprehension. Another benefit of allowing high school students to comment on their teachers is that it fosters independent critical thinking, which will be vital for them in later life. Thus, the leaders of high schools should generate a friendly educational environment in which their young children have opportunities to contribute their comments.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to encouraging high school students to make comments on their teachers. First, many overly sensitive teachers might be vulnerable to harsh comments from their students. Many school systems, particularly Asian ones, emphasize that teachers should be respected rather than criticized by their students. Furthermore, at those ages, children who are too young to understand the consequences of their actions and voices on their teachers are more likely to disrupt their classes with uncontrolled and toxic feedback and to behave poorly toward their teachers. Thus, it will be ineffective to improve educational quality if high school students contribute their comments to their teachers.

In conclusion, I believe that comments from high school students can cause an increasing deficiency of respect and discipline in the class; however, this trend might raise the quality of education to some extent.