Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In recent years, there have been concerns about plastic products used daily such as bags, bottles and other similar things in many countries. While it is argued that determitals of them affect the environment, I believe that citizens and the authorities should take some possible measures to tackle those issues.

There is no denying that the beautiful environment significantly suffers from huge drawbacks when humans produce and use plastic regularly. It is widely said that deforestation is happening at a quick speed, one of which is associated with plastic wastes which are hard to dispose of naturally. This means that humans tend to cut down the wood to build a new landfill, which leads to thousands of native animals and plants to lose their habitats, and even disappear in future. Furthermore, plastic wastes are likely to cause negative influences on food chains, particularly creatures on oceans. If plastic wastes are not correctly collected, poor species will unintentionally swallow thus not recognize that it is not food.

However, each person and their state office should make some potential actions to minimize those damaging consequences. Firstly, the government could enhance their citizens’ awareness about protecting the environment by limiting the use of plastic products, which could help to decline the number of those wastes. Besides, they are able to introduce a new rule such as applying a new tax on using and manufacturing plastic products, which makes them ignore finding a new landfill for plastics. Finally, waste including plastic should be gathered probably and processed by chemicals to avoid the chance for animals to eat.

In conclusion, I personally find some solutions to deal with the demerits of plastic products in nature such as promoting knowledge in the community or addressing them carefully before throwing them away. If humans have no actions, there will no longer be a wonderful environment with green forest and innocent species in the future.