Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment.

What damage does plastic do to the environment?

What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Environmental protection is one of the urgent problems being concerned by both government and individuals. Reducing a huge number of trash in living areas both damages soil and harms to people’s health. In this essay, I will discuss this problem.

It is acceptable that the more population increases, the more polluted the environment is. To apply customers’ consumption, many plastic packaged products are produced. With over 1 century process to disolve plastic in soil, some lands can not be used to plant trees. Moreover, things made from plastic make water dirty. People throw directly hundreds of tons of garbage into water every day. Polluted water not only kills fish, marine plants and creatures in river and in oceans but is a factor causing people’s cancers as well.

Therefore, protecting environment should be done by both authorities and individuals. Local leaders have to introduce laws to plastic factories and businesses to force them to minimize plastic packaging products. In addition, governments should have programmes or talkshows about environment on media to show harmful effects to people and encourage people to use less packaging things.

In conclusion, proctecting the environment from pollution with plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging is authorities and individuals’ reponsibility. This needs governments’long- term stragedy and people’s high awareness