Many people use social media every day to keep in touch with friends and get social news. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

With the fast evolving of an advanced society, many individuals value taking advantage of social platforms for communicating with their fellows and relatives over others. From my perspective, the benefits of this phenomenon surpass its setback . This essay will discuss both aspects

Loads of customers agree that communicating through social networking sites is far more money-saving and cost-efficient than traditional methods. Instead of spending a considerable amount of money on a payphone, users are able to socialize with their fellows or family members with ease thanks to Internet accessibility. According to a current survey conducted by BBC News, a large proportion of consumers claimed that their phone bills had been reduced remarkably since their personal social account creation. As a result, geographical distance is no longer a major issue. For instance, social networking sites allow people who live far from their home to keep in touch with their family through Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

On the contrary, social platform users have to deal with wifi dependency. If their devices lose wifi connection, they may easily miss the latest news or communication with their partners or family. On the other hand, if people spend too much time on social media, they may become addicted to it and may become physically ill as a result.

In my way of thinking, networking sites play a pivotal role in society's communication. Despite several disadvantages, social platforms provide an effective method for communities to socialize with each other

In conclusion, networking site use has been a controversial phenomenon for a long time. Despite several advantages, this method still has some remarkable drawbacks