Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can

the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

These days, food demand is increasing all over the word. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and recommend some solutions to these problems.

To begin with, this main problem can be attributed to a number of factors. Firstly, the main factor behind this phenomenon is the increase in population. As a result of overpopulation, there is a lack of food for individuals and not enough food available to sustain their lives and health. For instance, there are many people in some African countries, resulting in poor quality and economic shortages due to a large number of citizens. Secondly, people change their eating habits. With the development of life, citizens can choose their favorite foods and select fresh food. According to a recent survey, many people have a choice for food which is healthy for them and avoid unknown origin food.

On top of that, there are also some solutions to tackle this phenomenon. By offering effective policies, the government can control the growth of the population. Every family in the world should have at least one or two kids in their home. It's just enough. Not only the population can have the benefits but also the child still has their parental affection and care. Additionally, some manufacturers have to select and handle foods. This is because people are afraid to buy unhealthy food. When food producers can balance foods brought to the market, it can reduce the big amount of odds and ends.

To sum up, population growth and changing food habits are the main reasons. However, people also deal with problems by implementing population policies and handling foods brought to the market.