Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment.

What damage does plastic do to the environment?

What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Environmental protection is one of the urgent problems being addressed by both the government and individuals. In addition to damaging soil, reducing a large amount of trash in living areas is also detrimental to people's health. In this essay, I will discuss this problem.

It is acceptable that the more population increases, the more polluted the environment is. To meet the demands of customers, many plastic packaged products are produced. Many lands cannot be planted for trees due to over 1 century of plastic dissolving in the soil. Moreover, things made of plastic make the water dirty. People directly dispose of hundreds of tons of garbage in the water every day. Polluted water not only kills fish, marine plants and creatures in rivers and oceans, but is also a contributing factor to causing people’s cancers as well.

Protection of the environment should therefore be the responsibility of both individuals and authorities. In order to prevent the consumption of plastic packaging products, local leaders must introduce laws that force plastic factories and businesses to reduce their use. The government must also run programs or talk shows about the environment on social media to demonstrate harmful effects on people and encourage people to consume less packaging.

In conclusion, protecting the environment from pollution with plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging is the responsibility of both the government and individuals. This requires the government to pursue a long-term strategy and to raise public awareness about it.