Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people’s opinions differ on how to approach news in society nowadays. While it is argued that some media platforms could be the optimal method to gather information, I firmly believe that newspapers are more beneficial for readers.

On the one hand, there are many good reasons why the media are advocated to get information, one of which is their own high speed. There is no denying that people no longer find different traditional platforms such as papers that can convey and update news as fast as media ones. Another key reason is that users could directly express their emotions about news by sharing, commenting, and using emojis. For example, Facebook, a social networking platform, makes it easy to update and search all kinds of news and their users’ feelings about specific news in the community.

On the other hand, newspapers associated with getting news could benefit viewers rather than the media, due to their own safety and formality. Without any doubt, the amount of news in newspapers is thoroughly edited before being released, helping readers avoid junk information, spams. In fact, people are overwhelmed by news daily, choosing a reputable news source like newspapers will save their time to do other things instead of surfing on the Internet. In addition, it should be noted that images and words in newspapers are safe and suitable for all ages, eliminating exposure to blood, violent images and scary stories. If people frequently use the media to get information, they can suffer from terrible experiences which are not filtered for creepy stuff before being posted.

In conclusion, I completely agree that people should read newspapers, both traditional and e-newspapers, to seek information instead of using the media. In terms of safety, the newspapers are obviously better than the media with convenience.