In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Audio/ visual and printed words are the two universal way of communication, but nowadays, people are considering image or film as powerful means of expression rather than written words. I agree, that audio and visual are more effective way of presenting rather than reading materials. This essay will support the reason of my viewpoint.

Communication means interacting with each other and sharing their feelings. Language is the universal way of linking with each other, but with the modernization, the means of presenting also progressing with the help of technology. Nowadays, everyone are accepting photograph and film are the most essential means of communication rather than written materials. Picture makes the communication easy and interesting, and everyone easily understand the meaning of it. For example, if there is language barrier then image can be the best way of represent themselves. As we all know, images speaks louder than words, it also proof that the visual are universally acceptable.

On other hand, it is the significant way of communicating with handicap and illiterate person in the society. It is hard to present yourself in written words with them, but image is magnificent way of conveying the message. Such as, cartoon, tv show, documentary are the best way of conveying message to illiterate and handicap people. As same as, it is also interesting way of communication, people cannot be bore and it attracts all aged people. Meanwhile, school and college are also practicing this theory by using projector, picture, tv over book as easy way to make student understandable.

In conclusion, spoken words are also important & easy way of communication; hence, people are also giving emphasis on image to cover every people in their presentation.