It is believe that the traffic police should apply heavy fines to driver violating the traffic regulation in order to decrease the numbers of road accident. Do you agree or disagree with his idea?

The numbers of road accidents are growing around the world and these are becoming an issue. To forbid these issues, some people argue that the revising traffic laws are necessary so that any violation of traffic regulations can be heavily charged and which can reduce the traffic accidents. While I understand the necessity to control the driver’s driving habit, the resident’s backlash cannot be unavoidable. Therefore, the heavy fines should be imposed.

As the car accidents are surging at a rapid rate, approaches to solve these issues are required immediately. One of those approaches is the revising of fine systems so that any violation of traffic laws will be imposed of huge fines. This will put a halt to drivers to violate traffic regulations as they all will be scared of heavy fines. As a result of this, the number of car accidents will be reduced.

However, it cannot deny that unreasonable heavy fines can cause more crimes due to the public backlash. In the case of Singapore, for example, they have a strict rule and that binds every movement of people. As a result of that, it is common to see the suing between the citizens and the traffic polices. Therefore, the stronger rules and fines can push citizens to have a backlash for heavy fines.

It is fact that, the approaches to stop the car accidents because the number of car accident is growing every year as which death caused by road accidents is fatal. Therefore, the only solution to prevent this fatal road accident is imposing heavy fines to drivers for the violation of traffic laws. Even though the public backlash is unavoidable, the stricter rules are the only option to reduce the traffic accidents so that there will be no death from the road accidents.

In conclusion, the road accidents are the serious issue in the globe and which cases are increasing every year. Therefore, imposing of the heavy fines seem to be the only optimal and effective way to reduce the road accidents despite the public backlash.